Nearshoring Webinar Series

The Nearshoring Webinar Series is brought to you by Harris Sliwoski and GlobalAutoIndustry.com

To learn more about Harris Sliwoski, visit here.

For the complete list of RECORDED WEBINARS, including Topics and Speakers, please see below.

Register here to access RECORDED WEBINARS

Once you register, you will instantly receive an email with a link to access webinars.

About this Webinar Series

WHEN: Weekly webinars were recorded ‘live’ starting October 18 through December 13
WHAT: 30+ Mexico experts covering the 9 essential nearshoring topics identified below

Navigating the Shift: An In-depth Webinar Series on Nearshoring to Mexico

Facing escalating risks and costs in China? Concerned that your products will be ineligible for the benefits available under the Inflation Reduction Act or the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act? You’re not alone. Many companies, especially those with manufacturing bases in China, are looking at nearshoring to Mexico. However, this transition comes with its own set of challenges and considerations.

Harris Sliwoski and GlobalAutoIndustry.com invite you to a nine-part webinar series aimed at shedding light on the opportunities and challenges of nearshoring to Mexico. Between 18 October and 13 December 2023, our distinguished set of subject matter experts will conduct weekly panels focusing on the key operational and legal considerations entailed in leaving China (in whole or in part) and nearshoring to Mexico.

If you’re considering a China to Mexico pivot, or if nearshoring to Mexico is on your horizon, this webinar series is for you. Register below to get a comprehensive understanding of what this transition entails for your business.

Thought Leadership Interviews

“Nearshoring to Mexico: Key Challenges and Opportunities”

Interview features Mr. Gerardo Guiza, Deputy Consul, Trade Promotion and Investment Promotion at the Consulate of Mexico. To listen to Interview, visit here.

“Managing Considerations When Moving Manufacturing Out of China”

Interview features Mr. Dan Harris, Founder and Managing Partner, and Head of China Manufacturing Practice with Harris Sliwoski. To listen to Interview, visit here.

Register here to access RECORDED WEBINARS

Once you register, you will instantly receive an email with a link to access webinars.

Webinar Recording Dates, Topics, Moderators & Panelists

October 18: “Managing China Considerations When Nearshoring to Mexico”
Moderator: Rosemary Coates, Reshoring Institute – rcoates@reshoringinstitute.org
Dan Harris, Harris Sliwoski – dan@harris-sliwoski.com
Fernando Rivadeneyra, Rivadeneyra, Trevino & de Campo – frivadeneyra@rtydc.com
Alex Bryant, East West Associates – abryant@eastwestassoc.com

October 25: “Choosing the Right Business Model for Mexico Nearshoring”
Moderator: Rob Barnett, Cacheaux Cavazos Newton – rbarnett@ccn-law.com
Alex Perez, Clark Hill – aperez@clarkhill.com
Carlos Gabuardi, Gabuardi Abogados – cgabuardi@gabuardi.com
Gregorio Canales Ramirez, DIMSA – gcanales33@gmail.com

November 1: “Industrial Real Estate Planning and Operational Considerations”
Moderator: Carlos Gabuardi, Gabuardi Abogados – cgabuardi@gabuardi.com
Jorge Ojeda, Cacheaux Cavazos Newton – jojeda@ccn-law.com.mx
Alma Rodriguez, – alma.ma.rodriguez@gmail.com
Harold Hoekstra, NAI Mexico – hhoekstra@naimexico.com

November 8: “Finding and Keeping Talent: Mexico Labor and Employment”
Moderator: Alberto Villareal, NEPANOA – alberto@nepanoa.com
Jessica Rifkin, Olsson Frank – jrifkin@ofwlaw.com
Rogelio Vargas, Rivadeneyra, Trevino & de Campo – rvargas@rtydc.com
Jose Ruiz, AlderKoten – jose.ruiz@alderkoten.com
Lourdes Quijas, former Dir. HR (both GM and BMW Mexico) – louquij837@gmail.com

November 15: “Manufacturing and Supply Chain Challenges”
Moderator: Ngosong Fonkem, Harris Sliwoski – ngosong@harris-sliwoski.com
Eduardo Gonzalez, 258 Consulting LLC – eduardo@mexicomanufacturing258.com
Alejandro Raya, DHL Supply Chain Mexico – alejandro.raya@dhl.com
Alex Bryant, East West Associates – abryant@eastwestassoc.com

November 22: “Logistics and Customs Clearance in Mexico: A Nearshoring Primer”
Moderator: Rosemary Coates, Reshoring Institute – rcoates@reshoringinstitute.org
Miriam Name, Cacheaux Cavazos Newton – mname@ccn-law.com
Vidaur Mora, Rivadeneyra, Trevino & de Campo – vmora@rtydc.com
Juan Carlos Herrera, DHL Global Forwarding Mexico – juancarlos.herrera2@dhl.com

November 29: “Nearshoring to Mexico: The Trade and Investment Framework”
Moderator: Vidaur Mora, Rivadeneyra, Trevino & de Campo – vmora@rtydc.com
Robert M. Kossick, Jr., Harris Sliwoski – robert.kossick@harris-sliwoski.com
Luis F. Martinez, Abogados Martinez Serna – lfm@amsasesores.com
Marisol González, RRH Consultores, S.C. – magova@rrhconsultores.com

December 6: “Protecting Your IPR when Nearshoring to Mexico”
Moderator: Marcos Garciacosta, Garciacosta Law Group – marcos.e.garciaacosta@gmail.com
Fred Rocafort, Harris Sliwoski – fred@harris-sliwoski.com
Jorge Lemus, Rivadeneyra, Trevino & de Campo – jlemus@rtydc.com
Carlos Gabuardi, Jr., Gabuardi Abogados – carlos@gabuardi.com

December 13: “Mastering Mexico’s Business Culture in the Nearshoring Context”
Moderator: Jonathan Bench, Harris Sliwoski – jonathan@harris-sliwoski.com
Andrew Hupert, North American Strategic Planning – andrew@nastrategy.com
Jorge Eduardo Rodríguez Arellano, JP Morgan – jorge.e.rodriguezarellano@jpmorgan.com
Ricardo Nunez, NEGIS, Inc. – nunezenterprises@comcast.net

Register here to access RECORDED WEBINARS

Once you register, you will instantly receive an email with a link to access webinars.

Questions? Contact us here